CEDGC history, rules


The Central European Disc Golf Tournament – CEDGC – is a PDGA x-tier event organised on an annual basis. The ultimate goal of this tournament is to bring the best-of-the-best from the central-European region together once a year, to crown the king of the region in FJ18, MJ18, FPO and MPO divisions.

The tournament series is a common initiative of the disc golf governing bodies (from north to south – kind of) of Poland, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Austria, Hungary, Slovenia and Croatia, and is organised every year by one these countries, selected through a bidding process. The very first CEDGC was held in Smolenice, Slovakia in 2016, followed by Sveti Martin, Croatia in 2017, Kope Mountain, Slovenia in 2018, and Novy Jycin, Czech Republic in 2019. The fifth edition of this prestigious event is now coming to Hungary, and it is our unspoken, but very determined goal to top the previous events in every possible organisational aspect.

CEDGCs have a standardised set of rules, compiled by the CEDGC Rules Committee. Compliance with these rules and quality standards ensure that players and accompanying non-players alike should have a “wow, I’ll never forget this” experience after returning to their home countries.

The previous champions are:

2016 Bohdan Bilek, CZ Katka Bodova, SK Lukas Filandr, CZ
2017 Bohdan Bilek, CZ Katka Bodova, SK Michal Kudela, SK
2018 Bohdan Bilek, CZ Katka Bodova, SK Michael Radl, CZ
2019 Weronika Zieminska, PL Marko Cacala, SK Eva Binova, CZ Stanislaus Amann, AT

Let’s see who brings it home in 2020!